Readin & Writin

Y’all, I read Lexicon by Max Barry and OMG was it good! I happened to see it suggested to me on Amazon and after some research, I had my book club read it. Everyone seemed to really enjoy it. You can read about it at the link above.

In my own writing world, I’ve been submitting my YA alternative history to agents. I’ve gotten some great feedback and I’m sure I’ll make a match soon. While that’s going on, I’m also working on a draft for a new story. It’s an urban fantasy that I like to think of as Buffy meets Dresden set in my hometown.

I’ve been back at my improv group, performing and practicing. In a month or so I’m actually going to improv camp. (Yes, they have improv camp.) Improv has really helped my writing and I continue to see the two work together in fun ways.

I haven’t been doing much graphic recording lately. I would quite like that to change, going forward.

Leave a Reply

