After the Workshop

You might not know this about me but I am a graphic facilitator. That means…it means a lot of things. I facilitate meetings (i.e., help the meeting get where it’s going) by using large-format paper and markers to draw out the conversation. You can see more here.

I spent three days last week at the Grove Consultants’ Advanced Visual Facilitation Workshop. It was phenomenal. I’m a pretty advanced graphic recorder (I’ve done lots of meetings where I just make the drawing and someone else facilitates the meeting) and I went in hopes of bolstering my facilitation practice.

I won’t spend a lot of time on it here, but I’ll definitely be putting up a more extensive blog post on my website soon.

The workshop was in San Francisco, which was awesome since I’ve never been anywhere in California. I didn’t get to do too many touristy things, but it was still an amazing experience.

And for those of you wondering, YES I am really  behind on my Summer of Snail Mail letters!

Leave a Reply

