Politicats

This political season I have found myself with more Feelings about politics than I can handle. Normally, I would just pop off on Facebook or Twitter about it, but I decided that a) my friends already know my political affiliations, and b) I’m not going to change anybody’s mind about anything by doing this. I’ve decided that every time I feel like spouting off on politics on Facebook, I will instead post a picture of a cat. Or a ferret. But probably a cat.

This doesn’t mean that I won’t talk about politics with friends in person. Or on the phone or something. I’m just removing myself from the social mediascape. Don’t worry. I will vote. I will support my candidates. This is just to let you know, the cat pictures mean I am having a thought about politics and am just posting a politicat picture instead.

 Image

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

