Happy end of summer!

Where have I been all summer?

Honestly, I’m not sure.

I think I fell into the trap of, “I have nothing to write about…” said with a really annoying eighth-grade-girl whine.

Lesseee….here’s a list of stuff that has happened in the last few months, in no particular order:

  • My birthday in July ushered in the second half of my 30’s.
  • I got a job in June as a proofreader.
  • I continue to go to the tanning bed for my eczema, which made my GP cover her ears and sing “LALALALA I CAN’T HEAR YOU TELLING ME YOU GO TO A TANNING BED BECAUSE THEN I HAVE TO TELL YOU NOT TO!!!”
  • My hair keeps getting longer, longer than it’s been in at least 15 years.
  • We added a new ferret to our business, bringing the grand total to 6 and before you ask, NO, that IS NOT TOO MANY.
  • We watched the first three seasons of “Dexter” and they are OK.
  • Went to the Ohio Renaissance Festival with some friends for our third annual trip.
  • Lost 10 lbs with the help of MyFitnessPal.com.
  • Made my first wedding cake for fun and profit.
  • Got paid to tell a story at An Event.

That’s all I can think of now. I will try to post more regularly.

Thanks for stopping by.

1 Comment

  1. Please do write more. I miss reading about you; and apparently I have missed what you wrote the last few times. I have a vacation memory of watching the Olympics as a kid too; but mine was of Nadia and we were at the beach in SC.

    Also, I used the exact same graphic of Lucy on my blog a year or so ago too!

Leave a Reply

