Unemployment desert: Day 10

Right. So.

People have already started asking me if I’ve heard anything about jobs.

NO. Agh. Didn’t you people read the last eleventy million posts I have written on the subject of Asking Me if I have a Job Yet?? Well go back and find them and read them. Here it is in a nutshell: Don’t ask, I’ll tell (if I want to).

Anyway, the last two weeks can be summed up like this: pajamas, head cold, lots of tea, many naps and several generous friends who have taken me for drinks or lunch.

I haven’t left my house in three days except to go to Target to get some medicine to help my head cold.

It’s all around dismal and depressing.

<pause>

Ok, this is all going a little more “Pity? Party of one? Your table is ready.” than I wanted. Suffice it to say, I feel blecchhy.

Here’s to a good night’s sleep and better Fridays.

 

1 Comment

  1. Aww, I hope you feel better soon!! 😦 And yeah, people can be pretty annoying about unemployment. I’m currently unemployed too and… yeah. The prying people do can be frustrating.

    *hugs* BTW, I think the BP Oil tshirt is a clever one. 🙂 Not sure what the BP guy thought but I like the tshirt.

Leave a comment