NaBloPoMo #23/#20 Oh Dear…

I’ve quite let the BloPosting ball drop eh? Well, it’s my first year, I’ll learn.

As I type, a herd of men in dirty jeans and neon yellow jackets are applying asphalt to the parking lots of our condo. Condo-owners rejoice! Not only that, but we’re getting designated parking spots with special tags so nobody can park in our spots. Take that, Sorority Girl’s Boyfriend and BFF!

It’s the little things.

I don’t have much of a topic for today. The weekend was a nice mix of fun and relaxing – great dinner party on Friday night, complete with a True Crime story, working on Christmas gifties Saturday, and shopping yesterday with my mother-in-law and sister-in-law for Christmas during which I was purchased a glorious pair of boots and a sweater-coat that I will be dreaming of until the 25th.

I finished my current book last night, Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book, one of his YA offerings. The end is a little bittersweet, but it’s a really lovely book. Besides adoring Gaiman’s writing and ideas, I love how Tori Amos shows up in the notes – he wrote part of this book at her house in Ireland and there’s a line from one of her songs in there, too. Srsly. Can I please be BFFs with Neil and Tori?

That’s all for now.

2 Comments

  1. Neil Gaiman is a rockstar at ALA! His line was soooo long. I sneakily sat near him at lunch one day and had the best time listening to him. The Graveyard Book really grew on me. I love that it won the Newbery.

Leave a Reply

