NaBloPoMo #7 – The Return of Thug Life

nablo1109.120x200I hate to write this, but we haven’t had much trouble from Thug Life since early spring. Early spring! And last night’s incident barely qualifies but I have to relate it to you. Around 3:30 am I was awoken by a shrill screech. “I’M LEAVING!” I assume there was also some drunk or petulant stomping included but my head was buried in a pillow so I only caught scraps. Here’s the 30-second version:

Her: I AM LEAVING!

Male: (unintelligible)

Her: WE ARE LEAVING! COME ON!

Male: SHUT THE FRACK UP!

Her: GET IN THE CAR. I AM LEAVING NOW.

REPEAT FOR…ahem…Repeat for fifteen minutes at which time three cars fired up and peeled out of the parking lot. As episodes of The Real World: Thug Life (aka, my neighborhood) go, this was tame, short, and relatively low-key.

I am, however, at the age where I’m going, “Bloody hell, it is 3:30 am, people. Why aren’t you sleeping?? Why aren’t you thanking God for your BED and DREAMING of whatever you Thug Lifians dream of???”

The Thug Life-related events have become scarce, and that’s ultimately fine with me. However, an outburst occasionally, and always on a weekend, might be good for the blogging business….

Leave a Reply

