Why I’m Not Doing NaNoWriMo – #2

I thought about doing National Novel Writing Month. I did. But then I talked myself right out of it.

Typical.

I reasoned that I’ve already started my novel and you have to start new when you do NaNoWriMo.  I reasoned that I cannot devote the proper time to the novel as dictated by the Rules of the Contest, what with my Regular Job, and other commitments. Nevermind that over the weekend I came up with a great idea for my next novel that I could’ve used for NaNoWriMo. AND I had a dream last night that, when I woke up, I think would make a great premise for a novel. But danged if I can remember it now.

There’s always next year.

I think I can do the blog thing. Even if it means typing out posts on my iPhone WordPress app. This blog was supposed to be a way to practice essays and the like and so far, it’s been doing that, except that I tend to write when I feel like it and that ends up being not as often as I would like.

Leave a Reply

