Meh.

     Title about sums it up, I think. I’ve been sucked into this midwinter mire of grey skies and soggy ground. January is a difficult month where I live, weatherwise. Mostly it’s just really grey all the time, and precipitation can vary: rain, snow, sleet, freezing rain, and the occasional tornado. Sometimes all at once. Double fun.

     My grandmother used to visit us from Maine in the winters, coming for Christmas and staying through January or February. I have never been to Maine in the winter but she and my mom say it’s actually sunny, even though it’s cold, in the winter. What fresh heaven that would be!

     For now, I’m going to get ready for work, in the dark and drive to work, in the dark. It’s supposed to snow today, which means some flakes will come down and traffic will be ridiculous and dangerous all day.