Success!

I wasn’t clear about this before, but…I did indeed get the job with Big Corporation. Thank God. I’d already taken the tags off of all my new snazzy corporate togs. I start next Monday.

Also, I got an email re: the latest piece I wrote for SMC saying, “Thanks, this is perfect!” Whew. Invoice is sent, although the invoice was late. Their due date for invoices is Sunday at noon, EST. Which personally I think is a dumb time for ANYTHING to be due. Why not EOD on Friday? Or even EOD on Sunday? I’m pretty sure nobody’s doing anything with those invoices on Sunday afternoons. I think it’s illegal, isn’t it? Apparently, I keep different hours from other freelancers? I don’t know.

Now we will see how I am able to manage my new full time job with my freelance work.

Leave a Reply

